In This Issue
Current Graphic
Dynamic Chiropractic Canada – February 1, 2012, Vol. 05, Issue 02
Post Comments

News in Brief

By Editorial Staff

OCA Honors CMCC Faculty Members

The Ontario Chiropractic Association honored Drs. Jay Triano and Marion McGregor, faculty members at Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, during the association's 2011 Awards Ceremony in late November. 

Dr. Triano, dean of graduate education and research programs, received the Chiropractor of the Year award, while Dr. McGregor, director of education (year 2), received the Professional Services Award for Research.

"Both Drs. Triano and McGregor have made notable contributions to chiropractic," said CMCC President Dr. Jean Moss. "It's always rewarding to work with individuals who are making a difference to the profession. I think we will be recognizing their individual achievements for a long time to come."

AECC Student Awarded FICS Scholarship

Sharon Sackey, a student at the Anglo-European College of Chiropractic (AECC), beat out 37 students from 20 colleges to win a Foot Levelers-sponsored scholarship from the Fédération Internationale de Chiropratique du Sport. The FICS awards four student scholarships annually as part of its campaign "to promote high standards of education and practice in sports chiropractic worldwide."

"Besides working with our sports therapy team, [Sharon] is a supervisor in our busy rehabilitation and exercise centre," said Ed Rothman, director of the AECC Clinic. "Over many discussions, Sharon has expressed her interest in developing clinical acumen in the assessment and treatment of athletes. Sharon has shown great organisational skills as a member of the student management committee for our sports and injury/therapy team. It is because of Sharon [that] we will have a student chapter of the British Chiropractic Sports Council on campus."

Post Comments
Sign Up for Our Webinars
Receive Advanced Notice of Future Webinars